Announcing the 2018 PCM Chamber Music Competition Winners

Congratulations to all of this year’s participants! Please visit the competition website in the coming weeks for updates, video of the final round performances, photos from the competition, and information on next year’s competition.

We are proud to announce that the Bear Quartet of the Gifted Music School has won the gold medal ($6,000) at the first annual PCM Chamber Music Competition. Bear Quartet members include: Rachel Call (violin), Ellen Hayashi (violin), Abby Smith (viola), Benson Marshall (cello).

The silver medal ($4,000) and the Andrew Cook Beethoven prize ($500) was awarded to Meisll Trio of Junior Chamber Music. Meisll Trio members include: Eunice Lee (violin), Irene Lee (cello), Mi-Hyun Suh (piano).

The bronze medal ($2,000) was awarded to Erato Quartet of the Colburn Music Academy. Erato Quartet members include: Ray Ushikubo (violin), Yu-Wen Lu (violin), Julian Seney (viola), Shengyu Meng (cello).

An Honorable Mention was awarded to the Caridad Trio of the Pasadena Conservatory of Music. Caridad Trio members include: Joshua Kave (violin), Sarah Kave (cello), Marc Soong (piano).